Results

Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Ranking America’s Fast-Food Chicken Nuggets
Taste-testing the "aggressively imperfect" (but usually delicious) kid's menu staple.
Mark Richardson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
President Obama Commutes Chelsea Manning's Sentence
The army intelligence analyst convicted in a massive 2010 leak of security documents is set to be freed in five months instead of in 2045.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:58:35 +0000
Trump Sexual Assault Accuser Summer Zervos Files Lawsuit  — Here's What You Need To Know
Today, attorney Gloria Allred and client Summer Zervos filed a lawsuit against Donald Trump in a New York court. In October, Zervos publicly accused Trump of sexual assault.
Marvin Torres mail: marvin.torres@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 06 Jan 2017 16:22:38 +0000
Ten Items You Should Always Carry With You
Besides pluck, grit and a keen sense of self, these are the best everyday carry items you should always have with you.
Edward Campbell mail: edward.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:31:40 +0000
Gallium Messes Up Aluminum Something Fierce
Aluminum is pretty strong. Not the strongest metal, but it's no slouch. But dunking it in gallium (which is actually in the same group as aluminum on the periodic table) turns it into something you can easily crush with your hands.
Peter Nelson mail: peter.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
The CIA’s Secret History Is Now Online
After restricting access to just four computers in a room in Washington, DC, the CIA is finally putting 12 million declassified pages on the web for all to see.
Anthony Lewis mail: anthony.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:08 +0000
Does Milk Actually Make Kids Grow Taller?
As to where the claim comes from, nobody’s exactly sure.
Craig Richardson mail: craig.richardson@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:10:52 +0000
Young Thug Didn't Show Up For His 'Wyclef Jean' Music Video Shoot And The Result Is A Beautiful, Meta Disaster
When Young Thug sent over notes for the video but didn't show for the shoot, director Pomp&Clout was forced to improvise. (Honestly, this could have been the idea the whole time).
Ryan Carter mail: ryan.carter@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:26:01 +0000
Using Tinder In Your Hometown Is Like Visiting An Alternate Reality
Surfing the app on a trip back home can be a way of regressing, or imagining what life would be like if you never left.
Alan Turner mail: alan.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Welcome The End Of The World With This Online Game Starring The 'This Is Fine' Dog
The "This is fine" dog has been a mainstay of the internet for years, particularly after the recent presidential election. And now the dog has been gamified.
Steve Hughes mail: steve.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:24:33 +0000
How Did This Alligator Get So Huge?
This behemoth, which made an appearance at the Circle B Bar Reserve in Lakeland, Florida, probably isn't the massive golf course gator we met last summer (unless it walked the 60 miles to Lakeland). Which means there are at least two hulking gators stalking the state.
Travis Gibson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:19:35 +0000
Michael Joyce’s Second Act
In 1996, David Foster Wallace profiled tennis player Michael Joyce in one of the most celebrated pieces of sports writing ever published. Who has he become since?
Travis Dixon mail: travis.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Mark Zuckerberg Gets Testy In Oculus Lawsuit Grilling
ZeniMax Media, owners of Bethesda Softworks ("The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim") and id Software ("DOOM") claim Facebook stole VR trade secrets when they purchased 24-year-old Palmer Luckey's Oculus and poached gaming luminary John Carmack from id. Today, Mark Zuckerberg testified in court for the first time.
Jesse Gordon mail: jesse.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:32:53 +0000
Vine Died Today, But These Great Vines Will Live On Forever
A few months back, it was announced that Vine would be shutting down. Today, it officially shut down, replaced by Vine Camera. But the greatest Vines of all time (in our opinion) will never die.
Shawn Carter mail: shawn.carter@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
America's Most Vermin-Infested Cities
The household critters that lurk behind radiators and under shower drains are a nuisance for lay people, and an impossible math problem for public health researchers and pest control companies
Benjamin Mcdonald mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
India’s Ancient Engineering Marvel
Hidden in plain sight, just minutes away from the bustle of New Delhi’s commercial hub, is an ancient landmark unknown even to most locals. Agrasen ki baoli is a 14th-century stepwell, a unique architectural idea that was medieval India’s ingenious answer to perennial water shortage.
Jeffery Jordan mail: jeffery.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:57:25 +0000
Watch A Topless FEMEN Protester Grab A Wax Donald Trump By The Crotch
Today, as the Madrid Wax Museum unveiled their replica of Donald Trump, a protester from the leftist FEMEN organization disrupted the debut.
Glenn Campbell mail: glenn.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:46:39 +0000
18 Million People Could Lose Health Care Coverage In ObamaCare Repeal
By 2026, the number would rise to 32 million, the CBO found.
Gregory Simmons mail: gregory.simmons@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The First Machine To Create Human Speech
Electronic voices may be commonplace now, but the road to speech synthesis is littered with the remains of devices that promised to bring us the voice of the future — but didn’t last beyond their novelty value.
Fred Patterson mail: fred.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:35:45 +0000
The 2017 Financial Planning Bundle
From tax season to retirement, this bundle comes with 65 hours of training to help you take complete control of your finances.
Harold Gonzales mail: harold.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
The Fake All-Star Team On A Bender That Inspired Ireland To Play Basketball
For a short, weird time, Ireland was in love with hoops.
Travis Howard mail: travis.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:04:55 +0000
Age Is Just A Number. Age Discrimination Is Trickier
Courts need to recognize the gray areas when subgroups are treated unfairly.
Louis Reyes mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:27:12 +0000
The Worst Job I Ever Had: Selling Internet Access Door-To-Door For WorldCom
Before Eric Franchi founded an advertising startup, he worked at WorldCom before it filed for the largest bankruptcy in US history.
Joshua Henry mail: joshua.henry@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:16:50 +0000
Nigeria Mistakenly Bombs Refugee Camp, Killing At Least 100
A Nigerian Air Force fighter jet on a mission against Boko Haram extremists mistakenly bombed a refugee camp Tuesday, killing more than 100 refugees and wounding aid workers, a Borno state official said. A Red Cross worker said 20 volunteers with the aid group had been killed.
Jeffery Evans mail: jeffery.evans@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:57:37 +0000
There's Just Something So Good About A Tootsie Pop Fizzling Under A Red Hot Nickel Ball
How many red hot nickel balls does it take to get to the center of tootsie pop?
Vincent Powell mail: vincent.powell@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
Quit Now, Sherlock
As the fourth season of "Sherlock" ends, a modest proposal to let this goofy, lovely show rest
Edward Rodriguez mail: edward.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Joe Biden: 'I Wish To Hell I'd Just Kept Saying The Exact Same Thing'
The vice president looks back — and forward.
Fred Nelson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:27:31 +0000
An Analysis Of 10,000 Studies On Marijuana Supports Only Three Medical Benefits
Not such a wonder weed, perhaps.
Allen Reyes mail: allen.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:40 +0000
Watching A Parkour Runner From Straight Overhead Is A Bit Surreal
Drones allow filmmakers to produce some pretty cool effects, like this one that makes the freerunner look like an old-school video game character.
Daniel Martinez mail: daniel.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:06:59 +0000
The Uncertain Future Of Puffin For Dinner
Hunting and eating puffins are Icelandic traditions. But for how much longer?
Daniel Boyd mail: daniel.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:46:39 +0000
Deep-Sea Search For Missing Malaysia Airlines Jet Ends Without Success
The plane vanished in 2014 with 239 people on board.
Craig Owens mail: craig.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Scottish TV Guide's Description Of Trump's Inauguration Is Painfully Hilarious
We know how Americans feel about Trump, but thanks to a TV guide entry in the Scottish Sunday Herald, we get a little window into how Trump is viewed around the world.
Alan Gonzales mail: alan.gonzales@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:57:37 +0000
Dizzyingly Good Longboard Spin Combos For Your Viewing Pleasure
Damn, these moves are oh so smooth.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:05:09 +0000
Thanks, Obama, For 4 Years Of Glorious, Worry-Free Sex
A fond farewell to the golden age of not getting anyone pregnant by accident.
Kevin Perez mail: kevin.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:10:05 +0000
Prime Minister Says UK Must Leave European Single Market
Theresa May insisted that the UK must leave the single market in order to leave the EU, but promised to push for the "greatest possible" access to the single market following Brexit. In a long-awaited speech, she also announced Parliament would get a vote on the final deal agreed between the UK and the European Union.
Mark Jordan mail: mark.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:34:11 +0000
Vibe Out To Some Good Old Fashioned Woodworking
Laura Kampf wanted to set up a projector in her living room, but also wanted to keep it hidden when not in use, so she devised and built this clever wooden box.
Craig Mason mail: craig.mason@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:01:14 +0000
Move Over, Coders — Physicists Will Soon Rule Silicon Valley
As the technological challenges of tech companies get bigger and badder, a crowd of physicists is moving in on the engineer headcount.
Glenn Owens mail: glenn.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:16:22 +0000
Trump Cabinet Pick Invested In Company, Then Introduced A Bill To Help It
Rep. Tom Price last year purchased shares in a medical device manufacturer days before introducing legislation that would have directly benefited the company, raising new ethics concerns for President-elect Donald Trump's nominee for Health and Human Services secretary.
Arthur Mcdonald mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:09:50 +0000
The Soaring, Unsettling Life Of Jimmy 'Superfly' Snuka
Marked by cage-scaling highs and disturbing lows, the late high-flying wrestler will be remembered as an exhilarating and complicated figure.
Lawrence West mail: lawrence.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:01:14 +0000
Could An Invasive Species Save Caribbean Coral Reefs?
Coral ecosystems around the globe are collapsing thanks in large part to human activities. How far should we go to save them?
more