Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 00:23:55 GMT
CNN, NYT, others barred from White House news briefing
CNN and other news organizations were blocked Friday from a White House press briefing.
Dennis Nelson mail: dennis.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:30:36 GMT
CNN correspondent describes what happened
The White House handpicked news organizations, beyond the pool, to attend Friday's press briefing with Sean Spicer. CNN was not allowed to attend, while other networks were permitted.
Marvin Mitchell mail: marvin.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 23:00:21 GMT
Tapper: Excluding the press is un-American
CNN's Jake Tapper discusses how CNN and other news outlets were blocked from an off-camera White House press briefing, raising alarm among media organizations and First Amendment watchdogs.
Todd Ramos mail: todd.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:33:01 GMT
They helped Snowden, now they live in fear
Three asylum seeker families who sheltered US whistleblower Edward Snowden in 2013 say they are living in fear because of reports that Sri Lankan police officials have been in Hong Kong trying to search for them.
Marvin Cruz mail: marvin.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 03:06:57 GMT
Kim killing: Airport 'clear of nerve agent'
No one at a Malaysian airport has gotten sick from exposure to VX nerve agent, which police say was used in the killing of Kim Jong Nam, the estranged half-brother of North Korea's dictator Kim Jong Un, airport officials said Saturday.
Kevin Harrison mail: kevin.harrison@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 06:45:25 GMT
Opinion: North Korea, what now?
Malaysia has announced that Kim Jong Nam was killed by VX -- a powerful nerve agent, a small drop of which can kill in minutes.
Anthony Burns mail: anthony.burns@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 08:42:49 GMT
ISIS 'trapped': Military base retaken
Dennis Howard mail: dennis.howard@innovation-km.com | web: dennis.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:43:07 GMT
Anti-immigrant protests in S. Africa
On a street corner in Pretoria, South Africans gather just meters from the immigrants they're marching against.
Alan Warren mail: alan.warren@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 02:03:11 GMT
Dolly the sheep: Clone fears remain
On February 22, 1997, the world learned about a secret project that scientists at the Roslin Institute in Scotland had been working on.
Dennis Burns mail: dennis.burns@horse-d.eu | web: dennis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:28:23 GMT
Barack Obama for president - of France?
Could France elect Barack Obama president? Not really -- but that's not stopping the organizers of Obama17, a guerrilla campaign trying to entice the former U.S. president to head to Paris.
Shawn Gonzalez mail: shawn.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 12:48:20 GMT
Car bomb kills dozens in Syria
A car bomb in northern Syria killed as many as 60 people and wounded dozens more, Turkish state media and activist groups said Friday, even as the Turkish military said that the nearby town of al-Bab had been retaken from ISIS.
Harold Mason mail: harold.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:54:00 GMT
China or bust: Rooney's career dilemma
Money and success -- a potent combination which lures and seduces. No matter how much is in the bank or how many medals are in the trophy cabinet, the more you have, the more you want.
Billy Reyes mail: billy.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 03:53:22 GMT
Historic Oscar moment you shouldn't miss
One of the best moments during the 89th Academy Awards may fly under the radar for the millions of viewers expected to tune into the Oscar telecast Sunday night -- which is a shame.
Wayne White mail: wayne.white@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:56:27 GMT
The weird way Oscar votes are counted
Every year the debates rage on: Why did that movie or actor win an Oscar? But there is a method to the awards show madness.
Philip Perez mail: philip.perez@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:52:05 GMT
Lipstick Under My Burkha: Outrage over movie ban
India's decision to ban a film from movie theaters that examines the lives of four women living in a small town has unleashed outrage.
Wayne Peterson mail: wayne.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:44:33 GMT
President creates VP job, appoints wife
The position of vice president didn't exist in Azerbaijan's constitution. If something were to happen to the President, the power would shift to the Prime Minister.
Billy Long mail: billy.long@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:39:51 GMT
Support for Obamacare at all-time high
Support for Obamacare is at an all-time high according to two surveys released this week, as Republican leaders continue to press the case for repeal amid fierce resistance at town halls from the public.
Harold Parker mail: harold.parker@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:30:01 GMT
France: Police probe 'anti-Semitic assault'
Police in France are investigating a possible anti-Semitic attack on two Jewish men, during which one man's finger was reportedly sawn off.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:40:51 GMT
Hamilton: Car 'beats the crap out of you'
Ten years competing in one of the world's most demanding sports has done nothing to dampen Lewis Hamilton's will to win.
Alfred Ward mail: alfred.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:36:33 GMT
Why her face is so unsettling
My first encounter at "Robots," a new exhibition at the Science Museum in London, was with an animatronic baby. It is unquestionably life-like and perfectly baby-sized, safety-pinned into a crisp white nappy and hanging upright on a wall.
Shawn Henry mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:58:15 GMT
Controversial Chinese artist dead at 29
When you look at the photographs, the first thing you notice are the naked, pale, Chinese youths -- wearing nothing but blasé expressions.
Benjamin Rodriguez mail: benjamin.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:37:09 GMT
Best-looking movies of 2016?
On Feb. 26, all eyes will be trained on Hollywood's Dolby Theatre, where the winners of the 89th Academy Awards will be crowned.
Alfred Washington mail: alfred.washington@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:46:38 GMT
Could the common cold be cured?
Scientists say they are one step closer to cracking the genetic "enigma" code behind the common cold.
Roy Gonzales mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:35:07 GMT
Rescuing girls who were kidnapped, sold as brides
In 2010, teacher and activist Ben Randall embarked on a risky journey to rescue two Vietnamese girls who'd been kidnapped and sold as brides in China.
Travis Cooper mail: travis.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:48:36 GMT
Learning the signs of human trafficking
In one London elementary school, children are learning how to identify the five signs of human trafficking. CNN's Isa Soares reports.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:15:41 GMT
Fake ads shame child sex callers
Demand Tracker records numbers that call fake ads offering youngsters for sex, and makes the numbers available to the public.
Steven Nelson mail: steven.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:15 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Patrick Warren mail: patrick.warren@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 02 Feb 2017 11:30:49 GMT
How you can get involved
Right now, between 21 and 45 million people are trapped in slavery. At least 5.5 million of those are children.
Walter Turner mail: walter.turner@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:38:58 GMT
23 amazing ancient cities
Chad Flores mail: chad.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:38:22 GMT
Ice driving: A 'surreal feeling'
Take a vast frozen lake, a Formula E driver, a Jaguar F-Type and what do you get?
Joshua Fisher mail: joshua.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:56:09 GMT
Rio Carnival: Our favorite places
Before the prayer and sacrifice of Christianity's Lenten season, there's a time to celebrate.
Craig Butler mail: craig.butler@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:18:50 GMT
5 things to do in Buenos Aires
The first Formula E race of 2017 recently visited the Argentine city Buenos Aires.
Ronald Long mail: ronald.long@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:45:05 GMT
Nic Robertson: Trump costing the US friends
While President Donald Trump was busy ignoring the reality of his low approval ratings by bathing in the embrace of an adoring crowd last weekend, his foreign policy challenges were stacking up.
Donald Harrison mail: donald.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:25:29 GMT
Bernard-Henri Levy: Trump administration's Jewish problem
I had no idea how right I was, a month ago, when I wrote in The New York Times that American Jews should be wary of their new President.
Steve Warren mail: steve.warren@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:47:29 GMT
Frida Ghitis: Who, exactly, is running US foreign policy?
Not a day goes by in the Netherlands without President Donald Trump making news. If you're an American traveling overseas, you have likely been buttonholed by locals asking you to explain what is going on with the new administration. The local news carries clips of Trump attacking the media, disparaging NATO or falsely suggesting a terrorist attack just occurred in Sweden. At the same time, top Cabinet officials are making the rounds in Europe, appearing to contradict the President on the most basic matters of foreign policy.
Billy Long mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:01:12 GMT
Jill Filipovic: Melania, Ivanka's plastic feminism
In his press conference last week, in which President Trump ranted and raved that he wasn't ranting and raving, he answered a question about his wife, Melania. "That's what I call a very nice question," he said, apparently relieved to stop talking about his own policies, before saying the first lady feels very strongly about "women's issues" and "women's difficulties."
Edward Simmons mail: edward.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:54:15 GMT
Errol Louis: Republicans' risky delusion about town hall protests
White House spokesman Sean Spicer is kidding himself if he truly thinks the wave of protesters swarming Republican congressional town hall meetings from coast to coast represent a flash in the pan, or some less-than-authentic paid lobbyist campaign.
Ronald Carter mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when:
No fees on International Payments
Chad Perez mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Paul Owens mail: paul.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Mark Peterson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 16:53:18 GMT
Thousands risk their lives to reach USA
Yolanda ticks off the countries she and her husband have passed through in the last three months: Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama and now Costa Rica. But she is no tourist.
Daniel Patterson mail: daniel.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:00 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Brian Cooper mail: brian.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Melvin Harris mail: melvin.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:06:07 GMT
Mexican border isn't Trump's first wall
US President Trump's plan to build a wall along the side of his golf course in Ireland has faced global opposition -- but many locals think it's necessary.
Sean Harris mail: google@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:45:16 GMT
Bees learn 'soccer' in new study
Despite their tiny brains, bumblebees can be taught to score "goals" according to a new study.
Jeff Cruz mail: jeff.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:25:35 GMT
VX, Sarin: How do nerve agents kill?
They are highly poisonous chemicals that can kill in various ways, including via breathing and touch.
Fred Gordon mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: fred.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:43:55 GMT
Inside aircraft dropping leaflets over Mosul
Letters from residents from eastern Mosul to those in the ISIS-held western half are being dropped ahead of the Iraqi army's offensive to take it back.
Travis Hughes mail: travis.hughes@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:53:23 GMT
'We're even more extraordinary together'
Nico Morales worried he would never find love. Then he went online and found his "soulmate," Latoya Jolly, who also has Asperger's syndrome.
more